توضيح المخاطر في يوريكا

رواد الأعمال المذكورون على موقعنا الإلكتروني هم شركات خاصة، وعند التفكير في الاستثمار في شركات خاصة لا بد أن تأخذ في الاعتبار المخاطر التالية:

قد يفقد استثمارك القيمة رود الأعمال الذين قد تستثمر معهم من خلال موقعنا الإلكتروني هم شركات خاصة في طور الانطلاق، أو في مرحلة مبكرة أو شركات صغيرة إلى متوسطة تبحث عن إطلاق منتج أو خدمة وقد لا يكون لها سجل إنجازات بعد.

استثماراتك غير نقدية – من خلال التعريف، لا توجد سوق عامة للشركات الخاصة وقد لا يكون هناك البتة سوق للأسهم في رواد الأعمال حيثما تقرر الاستثمار. ووفقاً لذلك قد لا تستطيع بيع تلك الأسهم أو تحقيق أي ربح (حتى لو كان عائداً على رأس المال) من أي استثمار تُجريه.

الشركات الخاصة ليست مطالبة بإعداد تقارير بوضعها المالي مثل الشركات العامة – بينما يتعهد لنا رواد الأعمال المدرجون على موقعنا الإلكتروني بالتحديث بصورة منتظمة للمساهمين فيما يتعلق بأدائهم من خلال موقعنا الإلكتروني فليس هناك ثمة ضمان بالتزامهم وامتثالهم لهذا التعهد ولا نضمن أننا سنتخذ أي إجراءات ضدهم في حال عدم امتثالهم.

الشركات الخاصة لا تخضع لنفس المتطلبات التنظيمية مثل الشركات العامة – عندما تصبح أي شركة عامة مُطالبة بالإفصاح عن معلومات محددة والامتثال للوائح صارمة فيما يتعلق بالإجراءات والإفصاح وحوكمة الشركات. ورواد الأعمال المدرجون على موقعنا الإلكتروني لا يخضعون لنفس المتطلبات.

حقوق التصويت وشروط الصفقات الأخرى- يجب عليك قراءة شروط وأحكام أي صفقة جيداً حتى تفهم ما هي الحقوق الممنوحة من قبل رواد الأعمال التي تختار الاستثمار فيها. في غالب الحالات لا يصل عدد الأسهم المعروضة بواسطة رواد الأعمال إلى الحد المطلوب للسماح لتلك الأسهم بالتأثير في أي قرارات أو إجراءات شركات يتخذها رواد الأعمال. لا يجوز لرواد الأعمال عرض أي حقوق مساهمين أقلية (مثل حقوق البيع المشترك وحقوق البيع التي تفرض على أقلية المساهمين أو حقوق منع البيع أو حقوق منع التخفيف) وحتى لو كانوا يعرضون تلك الحقوق فليس هناك ثمة ضمان بأن هذه الحقوق نافذة قانوناً أو أنك سيكون لك حق الرجوع ضد رواد الأعمال في حال عدم التزامهم بأي من تلك الحقوق الممنوحة. وبينما ستبذل يوريكا كل الجهود الممكنة لضمان امتثال رواد الأعمال لشروط الصفقة التي تتبع إنهاء أي صفقة فإنها لن تكون مسؤولة تجاهك عن أي إخفاق من قبل رواد الأعمال في عمل ذلك.

الإفصاح في الصفقة – الصفقة المعدة جيداً ستصف العديد من المخاطر وتضارب المصالح المرتبطة برواد الأعمال والصفقة وعمليات رواد الأعمال وسنرشد رواد الأعمال لمساعدتهم في الإعداد الكامل والإفصاح العادل عن كافة مخاطر الصفقة. وعلى الرغم من ذلك فإننا لا نتحمل أي مسؤولية عن تقييم ما إذا كانت جميع هذه المخاطر قد ورد وصفها بدقة أو تم الإفصاح عنها أم لا ولن نتحمل أي مسؤولية عن أي إخفاق في عمل ذلك. قبل صنع أي قرارات استثمارية يجب عليك إجراء تقييم كامل للمخاطر المرتبطة بأي استثمار ويجب عليك الاستفسار والاستعلام عن أي أمور تشعر بعدم كفاية الإفصاح عن مخاطرها.

يُرجى الوضع في الاعتبار أن الأداء السابق لأي استثمار ليس بالضرورة مؤشراً على نتائج المستقبل. يجب عليك فقط بذل المال الذي يمكنك تحمل خسارته في أي استثمار بموقعنا الإلكتروني. استثمارات الشركات الخاصة ليست معروضة للجميع وتستلزم وجود مخاطر مختلفة عن الاستثمارات التقليدية. ويجب عليك الحصول على استشارة استثمارية وضريبية من مستشاريك قبل اتخاذ القرار بالاستثمار. لا تقدم منصة يوريكا أي استشارات استثمارية أو قانونية أو ضريبية ولن تتحمل أي مسؤولية عن أي أمور قانونية أو استثمارية أو ضريبية فيما يتعلق بأي استثمار تقرر خوضه.

Risk Disclosure - Investing In Private Companies - Eureeca

The Entrepreneurs listed on our Website are private companies. When considering investing in private companies, you must take into account the following risks:

Your investment may lose value - The Entrepreneurs that you may invest in through our Website are private start-up, early-stage or small to medium sized companies that are looking to launch a product or service and may not have a proven track record.

Your investments are illiquid – By definition, there is no public market for private companies and there may never be a market for the shares in the Entrepreneurs in which you decide to invest. Accordingly, you may not be able to sell these shares or realize any profit (even a return of capital) from any investment that you make.

Private companies are not required to report on their financial status like public companies – While the Entrepreneurs that list on our Website will commit to us to regularly update shareholders regarding their performance through our Website, there is no guarantee that they will adhere to this commitment and we do not guarantee that we will take action against them if they fail to so adhere.

Private companies are not subject to the same regulatory requirements as a public company - When a company goes public they are required to disclose specific information and adhere to strict regulations with regard to their actions, disclosure and corporate governance. The Entrepreneurs listed on our Website are not subject to the same requirements.

Voting rights and other Pitch terms – You should read the terms of any Pitch carefully in order to understand what rights are being granted by the Entrepreneurs in which you choose to invest. In the majority of cases, the number of shares being offered by Entrepreneurs will not reach the threshold required to allow such shares to influence any decisions or corporate actions taken by the Entrepreneurs. Entrepreneurs may not offer any minority shareholder rights (such as tag along, drag along, veto rights or anti-dilution rights) and even if they do offer such rights, there is no guarantee that these rights are legally enforceable or that you will have any recourse against the Entrepreneur in the event that they fail to honor any of the rights granted. While Eureeca will make every effort to ensure that Entrepreneurs adhere to the Pitch terms following Closing of any Pitch, Eureeca will not be liable to you for any failure by the Entrepreneur to do so.

Disclosure in the Pitch – A well prepared Pitch will describe the various risks and conflicts of interest relating to the Entrepreneur, the Pitch and the Entrepreneur’s operations and we will guide the Entrepreneurs to assist them in preparing full and fair disclosure of all risks in their Pitch. However, we have no ability to assess whether all such risks have been accurately described or disclosed and will not have any responsibility for any failure to do so. Before making any investment decisions, you should fully assess the risks attached to any investment and should query any matters where you feel inadequate risk disclosure has been made.

KEEP IN MIND THAT THE PAST PERFORMANCE OF ANY INVESTMENT IS NOT NECESSARILY INDICATIVE OF FUTURE RESULTS. YOU SHOULD ONLY COMMIT MONEY THAT YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE TO ANY INVESTMENT ON OUR WEBSITE. PRIVATE COMPANY INVESTMENTS ARE NOT FOR EVERYONE AND ENTAIL RISKS THAT ARE DIFFERENT FROM MORE TRADITIONAL INVESTMENTS. YOU SHOULD OBTAIN INVESTMENT AND TAX ADVICE FROM YOUR ADVISERS BEFORE DECIDING TO INVEST. EUREECA DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY INVESTMENT, LEGAL OR TAX ADVICE AND WILL NOT HAVE ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY LEGAL, INVESTMENT OR TAX ISSUES IN CONNECTION WITH ANY INVESTMENT YOU DECIDE TO MAKE.